top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily

Organizing With Your Michaels Cart

Files, files, files, and more files! I was so sick of yanking on my school issued metal file cabinets to access all of my papers and copies that I need throughout my day that I knew needed a better system. I had my Michaels 10-drawer rolling cart sitting in my room holding odds and ends for too long and decided to put it to work! I cannot use any form of storage without a specific label for it, so I created these editable 10 Drawer Rolling Cart Labels to stick on to help my teacher brain. I had them labeled Monday-Friday and then my guided reading group color names for the remaining drawers. That's the best part about editable, I can could always change it if I didn't like it!



These little labels follow the shape of these drawers and have a perfect little spot to cut out for the knob. Suddenly all of my papers had an easily accessible home for the week. I could pull out my entry tasks, and table worksheets along with a perfect place to store all of my guided reading books. Simple, clean, and way more concise than my previous method of using only the file cabinets.







Now that my week and groups were organized in cute and perfectly matching my classroom theme way I couldn't wait to share! Click HERE to swing by my TPT Store to grab these editable labels for your rolling cart needs too!


97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page